Collingwood Road, Southsea Hants, PO5 2SR
023 9282 8176


I am pleased to welcome you to the SIS website. I hope that through reading these web pages you will gain really useful knowledge and a good understanding of our school. I can assure you that the School Governors are fully committed to working together with our dynamic Headteacher, Mrs Clark, and her excellent staff in pursuit of our vision for the school and its agreed strategic direction. As a Governing Body, we strive to provide both support and challenge across all aspects of school life in a continual search for improvement and development of the school. In doing so, we recognise the importance of engagement between the school, parents/carers, and our diverse local communities. Consequently, the school aims to listen, respond to, and inform current and prospective parents/carers as well as possible through the effective use of various means of communication. I very much hope the content of our web pages help towards meeting this goal. 


Governor Minutes        Governors Attendance 2020-2021      Governor Information 2021 - 2022      Governor Responsibilities 2021 - 2022


   Salina Ahmed-Ali -  Co-opted Governor (Term of Office ends 31/08/2023), Resources Committee


   Vicky De-La-Hunty  -   Co-opted Governor (Term of Office ends 31/08/2022), Standards Committee


   Anthony Chafer  -  Local Authority Governor (Term of Office ends 31/08/2022), Vice Chair of Resources Committee, Pay Committee, Link for Health & Safety


  Jemma Clark   -  Headteacher, Standards Committee, Resources Committee    


    Dave Russell - Co-opted Governor (Term of Office ends 7/12/2024), Chair of Governors, Vice-Chair of Standards Committee, Resources Committee, Training Liaison, Headteacher's Appraisal Committee


   Jenny Watkins   -  Co-Opted Governor (Term of Office ends 30/4/2025), Chair of Resources Committee, Pay Committee, Headteacher's Appraisal Committee


    Lynsey Millett    -    Parent Governor, Member of Standards Committee, Website Compliance Governor, Link for Safeguarding 


   Jo Cheesman     -  Parent Governor, Chair of Standards Committee, Link for Pupil Premium, Link for Looked After Children, Headteacher's Appraisal Committee 


Kate Russell    -    Co-Opted Governor (Term of Office ends 30/04/2024), Member of Resources Committee, Pay Committee, Link for Early Years


 Sonia Turton     -     Clerk to Governors (Appointed July 2021)


Katie Kithakye  -   Staff Governor (Term of Office ends 23/05/2026)


Mona Crabtree   -   Parent Governor (Term of Office ends 23/05/2026)


Heather Sanders   -   Co-opted Governor (Term of Office ends 23/05/2026)